I’m Awful *Game of Thrones Spoilers*

Standard

The other day, mum and I were rewatching Game of Thrones, in preparation for season 3. And so I asked my mum where her allegiances lied. She said that she really liked Robb, and that she wanted him to be king, and rule over the lands with his new wife Jeyne. Sorry, Talisa. Yes, I’m one of those annoying people who grumbles whenever they divert from the books. But let’s move on, shall we? The moment she told me that is one I will hold forever in my heart as evidence for my brilliant (and selective) acting skills. I pulled off the best poker face anyone had ever seen. I did not grin sneakily like I have done in the past. I did not look overly straight-faced and/or burst out laughing because of it. I just looked normal. Normal! I was so proud! But inside… Oh my God. Inside, I was cackling. Inside my head, I just had little screensaver-like ‘Heh. Heh. Heh.’s scrolling in front of my eyes. I cannot wait to see the look on my mother’s face at the red wedding. Yes, okay, I’m going to have to wait like a year or something, but it will be worth it. Oh God, how it will be worth it. And sure, that might make me an awful daughter. But hey, at least I went crazy at the screen at the end of the first episode. Unlike some people I know *ahem* mum.

Leave a Reply

