Fuck You Nintendo

Standard

Thank you so very much, idiots who decided that a 3D handheld gaming system was a good idea. Maybe if you were smarter, you would have made normal games games with a 3D option, that made it playable normally to everyone, but giving crazy people an option for 3D if they pay $200 extra for a completely new device. But nooo. All you want is money. Well fuck you.

I am just bloody sick of this bullshit with making stupid new things all the bloody time! Please! Enlighten me! Why the fuck do I want to play a video game in 3D? If I wanted to do something entertaining in 3D, I would go outside. If I play a video game, it’s for the game, not to go “oooh!” at the screen and start grabbing at midair.

Why do I need to catch Pokemon in 3D? Why the fuck would I need 3D to write random words and have 2D images of them appear in my game and help me with shit? That’s not logical! Pokemon is not about seeing the damn Pokemon! It’s about frigin’ strategy! And Drawn to Life is clearly not about looking at things. It’s about making things appear with words! What the fuuuck?!

This is as bad as BluRay. Worse, actually. At least I can still buy DVD’s. I don’t have to go buy an entirely new DVD player to go play movies that make me think “oh, this is sharper than it was before. Even so, it was still pretty sharp before, and I hadn’t even noticed it needed sharpening”.

2 responses »

  1. You don’t have to play any of the games in 3D!

    Don’t forget: the 3DS isn’t just a DS with 3D, it’s an entirely new and much more powerful console altogether – like the difference between PS2 and PS3, for example.

    But I understand the frustration of having to buy a new console to keep with a series you love. Try to consider the potential it has on new hardware!

Leave a Reply

