Let’s All Be Shallow & Watch Actors, Not Movies

Standard

I finally watched Thor on Friday. I figured it was about time, since I was going to see the Avengers the next day. But yes, I finally saw Thor. And I must say, I don’t get what some people are complaining about – I loved it! But of course, that may have been mostly to do with two little words – Tom Hiddleston.

As soon as he came on screen, in the scene where Thor is yelling about attacking the Frost Giants, I just fell in love (okay, that’s a bit of an exaggeration, but close enough). Watching him raise that eyebrow of his, and keeping the exact same expression (except for the eyebrow slowly getting higher) for the entire scene, just cemented Loki as my favourite character. Thor? He was just an arrogant dick with predictable character development. But Loki was interesting, with actual substance – he had a point.

Sure, in the Avengers, he was less “hateful with a reason” and more “Ima kill you all!”. But the attractiveness of Tom Hiddleston (the actor who plays Loki) more than made up for that. Now, I’ve only ever seen Tom Hiddleston play Loki. I’ve never seen him in anything else. So until today, he was just any other good hot actor to me. But then I found out something that really raised my opinion of him (not that it wasn’t high already). Whilst filming the Avengers, he asked Chris Hemsworth (Thor) to actually hit him during the fight scenes, to make it look realistic. Now that is dedication. I think I’ll be wincing a whole lot more next time I watch the Avengers.

And now, because I cannot think of an appropriate segue between my topics, to Viserys. Did anyone else see similarities between Tom Hiddleston and Harry Lloyd? I don’t think they’re actually that alike, but for some reason, Tom Hiddleston reminded me of Harry Lloyd when I was watching Thor. Maybe it’s just because not many people I know find either of them attractive like I do. I need to stop swooning over actors like this. I think I have kinda weird taste in men.

Edit: Just found out that Tom Hiddleston and Harry Lloyd are in Henry IV together. I need to see this. I think I might overdose on hotness.

2 responses »

  1. Yes! Someone else who sees the uncanny resemblance between Harry Lloyd and Tom Hiddleston! I think they ARE a lot alike. And I love both of them too, but none of my friends understand why either. Maybe we have weird taste, but we are obviously not alone in that πŸ™‚
    Thanks for the heads up about Henry IV; watching that ASAP.

  2. Yay, I thought I was just crazy πŸ˜› Just a heads up with Henry IV – it’s the second episode in some kid of mini-series thing called the Hollow Crown, after Richard II, in case that makes it easier to find πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

